Script

Note: This has been scrapped as I could not rerecord(I chose to not add the rest of the script)

Audio to play in the background:

 

 

Salutations!

That is just a fancy way of saying hello.

Today I will be touching on how cattle farming is affecting the environment and here to help me is my little cow Kelly!

(Kelly is drawn during this introduction)Screen Shot 2019-01-14 at 13.45.40.png

 

Now I know what many of you watching this is going to say, “Another vegan justice warrior”

No, I’m not even vegetarian. I quite enjoy bacon with my eggs and toast in the morning.

Livestock have a major impact on the environment, especially cows. Sorry Kelly, but it’s true.

Screen Shot 2019-01-14 at 14.03.54.png

 

About twenty six percent of the earth’s surface is used just for livestock grazing. Thirty three percent of croplands are used for feed. That really is a lot of food for just meat and with an ever increasing population of humans, more and more land will be taken up just so that more and more livestock can be raised for human consumption.

Screen Shot 2019-01-14 at 13.48.47.png
Draw this as speak
Screen Shot 2019-01-14 at 13.47.55.png
Draw when talk about eat

And what do livestock like cattle do plenty of?

Expell air from both ends.

Air which has a lot of methane in it and this is a greenhouse gas.

Screen Shot 2019-01-14 at 14.26.46.png