Pakaging

Library packaging

I found this dvd box cover and it sort of reminded me of an amount case, which makes sense because it the movie itself is a war movie.

Just your standard run of the mill book covers. The reason why this particular cover caught my eye is because of the contrast of the title and the background. the Title is bright gold and red, the image is greenish and mostly greyscale.

Internet packaging

Mmmmm, mcdonalds. The packaging is bright and colourful and looks like it might hold something delicious. Which is the whole point, people see other people with the packaging and think “hey, I want some of that” and so they get their own and thus the never-ending cycle of see and buy continues.


This coffee looks fancy, also expensive. These patterns are familiar to me. Can’t remember what it’s called exactly. I remember my caretaker Rosie almost always used to wear patterns like this, thats why I picked this.